Florida  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
3/02/07, 8:57 am

Legal Question


Refile V.A. claim from 1994

In 1983 I was in the field and injured. I was put in traction for the c3 c4 c5 c6 spinal areas. In 1994 with intense pain I filed a claim. VA replied was to admit I was injured in the line of duty but felt I had not complained earlier. I never re filed. I have lived with the pain for the last 15 years. I have been hospitalized 2007 over this condition for 9 days. The surgery is out of my financial ability. The pain at times is paralyzing. I work as much as I can and surviving. I feel like I have asked for something more than I deserve. It is really hard to contact the right people to get things started if that is still an option. I want to make each step count. I sometimes do not have the strength to walk, so every bit of focused energy needs to directed properly. Any suggestions will be appreciated. I live by the Eglin Air force Base in Ft. Walton Beach FL. Thank you for any help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search