Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/20/05, 12:48 am

Legal Question


adopted child rights

My husband adopted his previous wife's biological daughter who is now an adult. A couple of years later, they divorced and the wife took her biological daughter and left him with their youngest who was adopted by both. He and the oldest child became strangers and lost contact. Over the years my husband tried to stay a part of her life but was rejected and ignored over and over. As a result, he chose not to leave her anything when he made out his will. His attorney stated in the will that she was not to receive anything and named her by name. Is this sound and secure in the state of Florida or can it be challenged ? He may change his mind and revise it, but if not, I'd like to know if there could be a problem down the road if I outlive him.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search