Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Court order
How long does a repersentive of an estate have to surrender exempt property? Order to surrender exempt property has already been sign by Judge.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Marie-Anne Oatley |
Re: Court order It can be done immediately but it doesn't have to be. Certain determinations may have to be made by the court, waivers signed by survivors who are not receiving the exempt property, etc... If all those things have been done and nothing is holding the PR up from distributing, you can ask the court to compel the PR to distribute. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


