Re: Florida Executor
Mr. Jay's response is correct in that you may serve as personal representative (executor) of your parents' estates in Florida, even though you are not a Florida resident, as may many other relatives of the decedent. Here is a copy of the Florida statute:
733.304 Nonresidents.--A person who is not domiciled in the state cannot qualify as personal representative unless the person is:
(1) A legally adopted child or adoptive parent of the decedent;
(2) Related by lineal consanguinity to the decedent;
(3) A spouse or a brother, sister, uncle, aunt, nephew, or niece of the decedent, or someone related by lineal consanguinity to any such person; or
(4) The spouse of a person otherwise qualified under this section.
(Lineal consanguinity means parents, grandparents, etc., and children, grandchildren, etc.)