Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/27/09, 5:42 am

Legal Question


I own a house with my dad. (1/2 in dad's name and the 1/2 in mine). The house is 25 years old and 3 years left on the mortgage.

If my dad passes on, do I get the entire house or does 1/2 go back into his estate? I have a bad relationship with one of my sisters and want to make sure, she doesn't get anything. She already took a lot from my mother's estate, which she is not entitled too.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search