Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/19/10, 2:29 am

Legal Question


When recipients of a trust are sent a letter fron the estate lawyer and the letter states,"any questions, feel free to contact me," is the question that is asked allowed to be told or shown to others outside of the office? A lawyer showed an email from my sibling asking about my father's trust to our stepmom who in turn took our question the wrong way and has now disowned us since. She thinks we are waiting for her to die so we can have 1/2 of our father's property, which is not the case at all. Is this ethical? Thank you....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search