Legal Question in Criminal Law in France

sanction to initiate criminal proceedings against public servants

In India,Sec 197 of criminal procedure code mandates prior sanction of appointing authority for taking cognizance of any offence to initiate criminal proceedings under Indian penal code against public servants.Is any such provisions are available in the criminal procedure code in any civilized nation?

Asked on 12/20/06, 10:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishwa Arya Arya & Co.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: sanction to initiate criminal proceedings against public servants

Tell me, if not.

Read more
Answered on 12/21/06, 9:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 134

More Criminal Law questions and answers in France

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now