Georgia | Disability Law
Legal Question
custody
please advise what age a child can decide which parent they want to live with- without a consent order.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
Custody Response In the State of Georgia, a child of the age of 14 can elect which parent she/he wants to live with. A Consent Order can still be made in a divorce or custody proceeding on a number of issues. A consent order is not the way, or the only way, an election by the child can be made. If this does not answer your question fully, please contact an attorney and provide more information. I hope this has helped some. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Law Offices of Gregory R. Fidlon, P.C.
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
The Gbenjo Law Group
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
DeLong, Caldwell, Bridgers & Fitzpatrick LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


