Georgia | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
How to appeal arbitration to a court ?
How can a arbitration decision be appealed to a court when a decision is reached on one item in a contract? And when films are used without the accused being allowed to view in defense?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bunji Fromartz |
How to appeal...more info please Arbitration (in NY) can only be appealed if the decision is arbitarary and capricious,more informatino as tot he basis of the action and decision are needed. The defendant not being allowed to see films seems on its face to be improperbut in srbitration evidentiary rules may be bent or ingnored, again more information is needed to answer. This transmissino is not legal advice or evidence of a client-attorney relationship without a written document between the parties.nor is this tranmission legal advice, it is merely a general knowlege statement. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Caro Kinsella
Deerfield Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 209
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-08
Tomlinson & Associates, LLC
Richmond Hill, GA
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-22
Robert S. Windholz, Attorney At Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-12
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
Barrett & Farahany, LLP
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Offices of Patricia A. Chandler
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-27
Search Questions and Answers


