Georgia | Bankruptcy
11/17/09, 12:54 pm
Legal Question
What motion do I need to file for relief from a debtor's automatic stay?
What motion do I need to file for relief from a debtor's automatic stay?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Riddle |
A Motion for Relief from the Automatic Stay. |
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Ashman |
Since you've omitted all the information necessary to answer, there is no way to even know if you can or should file a motion. You have failed to tell us what chapter of bankruptcy it is, how you are involved, why you are seeking relief, etc. Such motions are not pro se projects anyway. Talk to a lawyer to determine what you can do, as a misstep could result in loss on the motion or an award of attorneys fees against you. |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Dunwoody, GA
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Snellville, GA
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-18
► If you file for chapter 13 bankruptcy and then change to chapter 7, in which you...
► I was divorced in 2007, my exwife remarried. In our settlement, she was awarded a...
► I have a financial company that keeps calling me and i have told them that my...
► I have filed for bankruptcy w/out an attorney. I received a notice that the case was...
► I will be filing Chapter 7 this week and it is suppose to take 30 to 45 days for it...
► My bankruptcy was discharged in March 09 and the home sold as FC in May 09. I just...
► I filed garnishment on my ex for $ owed in divorce decree, he then filed bankruptcy...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press