Georgia  |  Technology Law

question bubble
6/22/09, 2:28 am

Legal Question


website/video usage agreement broken

I am an amateur porn star and I run

a website that has all of my own

videos on it, through another

business partner who I agreed to

give 50% of the revenue from the

site if they hosted it and let me use

their billing systems. It was going

good for a while. However, the

business partner has decided now

that he is going to take whatever

he wants (way more than 50%)

from the revnenues and I want my

site back. But the domain is

registered under him and all the

money coming in is in his billing

system... Do I have a legal case

against him for selling my videos

without any longer having my

permission (he broke his side of the

agreement already so it's off)?

Could I threaten him with a hefty

money-value lawsuit to scare him

into giving my site back to me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search