Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/25/03, 6:14 pm

Legal Question


Ex-Spouse's medical bills

As a term of my divorce my ex-spouse is to pay all of his past medical bills. I keep getting a bill from several years ago under my name because I carried his health insurance through my employer. The bill is for $1,300.00 and so far he has not contacted the medical collection agency to make payment arrangements and the collection agency refuses to put it in his name. Do I have any recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search