Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/14/08, 8:46 am

Legal Question


Payday Advance

I took out a payday loan for $400 in antoher state in 01/07. I was paying $54 twice a month and I stopped paying on it in 07/07. They sent a letter threatening to take civil action after the first late payment. I haven't heard from them since and now they have started calling back threatening to take me to jail. Can they do this? What action can they take against me being a resident of GA?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search