Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 4:04 pm

Legal Question


I am unemployed and have started receiving workmans comp payments. I have two vehicles financed that i will have to let go back to Drivetime. I can`t afford to keep the cars and pay rent and utilities too. The car company said they will garnish me. Can they garnish my workmans comp payments or would i have to file bankruptcy? I once had a form letter to send to the creditor stating that they couldnt do this but i want to be sure.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search