Georgia  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
4/15/09, 2:55 pm

Legal Question


Husband Fired For Too Much Time Off

My husband was fired from his employer of 1 1/2 years due to excessive time off. He has repeatedly explained that the reason he is missing time is due to attending appts./care for his special needs son who has Autism/ADHA son. He has also explained that his wife has Systemic Lupus and thus needs help on occaision with the care of three children (all under 5) whenever she is having a ''flare-up'' of the disease. He has only had his attendance discussed at review time. No probation/write ups were ever offered. Do we legal case for wrongful termination for disability discrimination?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search