Legal Question in Health Care Law in Georgia

georgia baker act

What process is necessary to Baker Act an individual in Georgia? The person is staying in a motel in Georgia thinking he is hiding from the police - which is not true.

Asked on 11/16/07, 12:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: georgia baker act

You need to ask a Georgia lawyer -- posting such a question to Florida lawyers is not likely to get you a reliabl;e answer. Laws vary from state to state.

Read more
11/16/07, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now