Georgia | Immigration Law
10/05/09, 6:19 pm
Legal Question
My husband is a mexican and im an amercian i want to know how long its going to take for him to be legal in the usa.
My husband is a mexican and im an amercian i want to know how long its going to take for him to be legal in the usa.
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
You need to be more specific about your husband's status in USA (visa, if any), his location (USA or Mexico), etc - in order to get a more or less picture of his eligibility to apply for a Green Card (permanent residency).
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Cho |
It depends on how your husband entered the US and if any immigration petition was ever filed for him in the past.
Assuming he entered illegally and never had anything filed for him in the past, he'll likely need to undergo the immigration waiver process detailed here:
http://www.msclaw.com/immigration-waivers.html |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
Pensacola, FL
Questions Answered: 60
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-11-24
► I am trying to find out if my boyfriend who is from mexico, is charged with simple...
► I'm an Australian citisen living legally in America. My step father is in the...
► I am a US Citizen, my mother is from Venezuela and was denied a tourist visa today,...
► I was born on a army base in panama in 1983 my father was on active duty at the...
► I have been married to an american citzen for five years. Due to his drug and acohol...
► I'm an american citizen, My wife came here illegally 5 yrs ago. We've been together...
► Hi, my brother was banned from the U.S. about 10 years ago due to criminal activity...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press