Georgia  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
8/05/09, 7:38 pm

Legal Question


My car was involved in a fire accident at a company parking deck. No one was involved in the accident. The car parked next to mine caught fire and my car also got burnt as a result. The owner of the car did not have car insurance and also was not even suppose to park the company parking deck since he was no longer an employee. I have Liabilty Coverage on my car with uninsured motorist. I have file a claim with my insurance company as an unisured motorist but they are saying that it might not be covered unless they can prove he was liable for the fire. Since no one was near the cars at the time the fire started it would be difficult to prove he was liable. Please advise.....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search