Legal Question in Insurance Law in Georgia

When I resigned my job for health reasons and wanted to convert my company life policy, I had to jump through all sorts of loops and threats before finally getting a policy for $33,000 when I was making $45,000 at the time. I worked 15 years at the company and should have been certified much quicker; it took over 3 months. Question: It's been over 9 years, will statute of limitations apply? I want to sue both my ex company and the insurance company. Am I too late? And since I live in Savannah and my company was in Wash D.C., would I need DC lawyers??

Asked on 9/08/12, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I suspect you never had a case, and, if you did, you are years too late with it, but the only way to know would be to call a lawyer in DC.

Read more
9/08/12, 12:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now