Georgia | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
paying for dna testing
if a child has another mans name, and that man is on the birth certificate as the father, why would I have to pay for a DNA test to prove I am not the father? The childs mother and I were married when she got pregnant by the childs father.We were seperated then and got the divorce later. The court says that I am still responsable because I was still married to the childs mother at the time, and the child was not mentioned in our divorce. I don't make enough money to pay for a DNA test. could you give me some kind of advide ? thank you.


