Legal Question in Military Law in Georgia

Army DD214 & uncharacterized discharge

With this discharge I know i'm allowed to re-enlist. Currently however I want to enlist with the Air Force but they are not taking prior service. If I tell them I was never in the Army will this show up later on?

Asked on 4/20/09, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patrick Tracy Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Army DD214 & uncharacterized discharge

This is known as a fraudulent enlistment that could harm you worse than an uncharacterized discharge.

Don't do it!

Read more
4/20/09, 11:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now