Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My neighbors and I are in dispute. After numerous complaints by their's dog, the neighbor erected a fence enclosing her property. The fence encroaches upon three feet of my property and it can be proven that she knew of the encroachment at the time the fence was erected. Twenty-two years pass before the error is discovered by me when I am now preparing to sell the property.

What rights do I have against my neighbor?

Asked on 3/17/13, 2:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Same homework question as posted before - just changed a little to look like a current question.

Read more
3/17/13, 2:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now