Georgia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/07/09, 11:02 am

Legal Question


Estate / Stocks

My mother and I owned shares of stock jointly. She passed away and they transferred to me. We couldn't find all the certificates, so I asked them what the proper procedure was for replacing them. They sent me forms to fill out and return. Then, they informed me there would be no hard copies, just in their pc.

Question#1: As mother's executor, should I have put the stocks in her estate name, or leave them in my name, since they transferred to me on her death?

Question #2: Shouldnt I have something showing what I have now in the certificates?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search