Georgia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/15/10, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


I am looking to make a personal will primarily for the purposes of guardianship on my minor children in case none of the parents survive. My minor children are US citizens, I and my wife are Indian citizens on US work visa, residing in Atlanta, GA. I would like to give the guardianship of my minor children to my parents who live in India and are Indian citizens.

My questions are:

1. Do I need to make an international will (since the proposed guardians reside in India) or a simple last will and testament would suffice?

2. If a international will is required in GA, how should I proceed with the next steps.

3. Would notarizing the will make it self proving in GA?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search