Georgia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/24/09, 8:18 pm

Legal Question


My mother died with a $16K balance on a unsecured credit card. The card was issued on her credit. My father was not an authroized user. She had no estate, but was the joint owner of her home with my father (who survives).

Q1. Is my father responsible for her $16K debt?

Q2. Can a lean be placed on the family home by the credit card company, eventhough the card was unsecured debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search