Georgia  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/09/11, 6:22 am

I work for a security company contractor, and i work at a site that has a contract with the security company i work with. During only the first shift which i and another person work, do we have to relieve the front desk reseptionist twice a day. During which this time we do minimal securty work and instead answer phones and take messeges as is her job. Almost everyday the receptionist is late to work and late coming back from lunch and we have to sit there until she comes back, but she is fully compensated for a whole days work even the time im doing her job. Also on days which she is not able to come to work, me or the other security guard have to sit at the front desk all day doing her job and still get the same pay as the others. I asked my boss if me and the other person should ge compensated differently for basically doing her job. I was told that it was in the contract for us to relieve her, "So just do it". Is this legal?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search