Legal Question in Business Law in Idaho

LLC or C Corporation

A friend of mine has started a hospice business and is wondering which entity to use to gain limited liability and for the long run. They are presently grossing around $100,000 a month; the mother owns 60% and each of two sons own 20%. They have 7 employees. I throughly respect you and we are just hoping you will share your thoughts with me.

Thank you so much, always my best and hae a great day,

Don

Asked on 10/14/04, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jared Martens CHRISTIAN & MARTENS LAW GROUP, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: LLC or C Corporation

I would do an S Corporation or if you want a C Corporation. With multiple owners, I wouldn't do an LLC.

Jared

Read more
Answered on 10/15/04, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Idaho

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now