Idaho  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


I am from the Philippines and have been residing here in the US under the L1 visa for almost 1 year and a half. My American fiance and I are planning on getting married soon and we also have a baby on the way but my question is, if in any case I lose my job for any reason (since that is the reason why I was sent here in the US to begin with) before we get married, are there any exemptions for me to be able to stay here until we do get married? Is there also any bearing to the fact of me being granted some sort of visa to be able to stay here aside from my work visa that the father of my child is a US citizen?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search