Illinois  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/22/00, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


Performing Name

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

My performing/recording alias is "STAL". I have already added a copyright sign to an artistic work that has crossed state lines and have added a trademark sign to an interstate advertisement. I have searched the internet and have not found any US individual or company using the name "STAL". However, I did find a European country which has trademarked "STAL" for its industrial steel company. My question is, what steps, if any, must I take to protect myself against someone else using my performing name. Thank you for your help.

STAL

TM Copyright

All Rights Reserved

U.S. and International

??????????????????????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search