Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/23/08, 5:51 pm

Legal Question


outstanding inheritance owed

4 years ago I recieved a letter from an attorney's office in California stateing that I would be getting $17,600 from my grandmothers estate. The first check came a week after the letter. It was stated in the letter that I would be getting the other $600 in 60 days after the first distribution. As I stated that was four years ago. My cousin is ''esecutor'' ( spelling) of the estate. Every time I try to contact her she has a different excuse as to why we haven't recieved the rest of the money. What are my options as far as collecting the remainder fo the funds? Do I have any rights legally ? I've still got the original document stateing how the inheritance would be distributed. I live in Illinois but the money is in California.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search