Illinois  |  Disability Law

question bubble
10/08/09, 10:02 am

Legal Question


Hello

I am being forced to stop working a store location where my husband has been in management and I am a regular part time employee. After 15 months of working at the same place, together, (being hired on with the knowledge of the marital status) the company is stating that now the company is saying we cannot work together. There has been no reason given. Other locations, relatives work together, such as brother, sister, father and daughter so forth and that is okay. I feel as though I am being discriminated against because we are married. This will cause hardship. I have medical issues and again, was hired on with that knowledge. I would like to know if this is an actionable situation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search