Illinois | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Will question
Is it common practice to mark out all or most information on a will being sent to someone that is in the will?
Thank you
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Patrick Tracy |
Re: Will question A will is a legal document. It cannot be redacted and still be valid for the purposes of distribution. It is not necessary to send it to anyone, with the exception of the administrator in most cases. I cannot comment further without more information. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Zedrick Braden III
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Law Office of Jeffrey Friedman
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
John D. Lee and Associates, LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Questions Answered: 150
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-09
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Scalambrino & Arnoff, LLP
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-06
Search Questions and Answers


