Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Male Discrimination

I have applied for a full time medical

position, for which I am not only

qualified, but have also worked part

time. When I told the manager of

the department that I applied for the

open full time position, she told me

that they would probably not hire me

because the doctors in that area do

not like males in my job position. A

year ago, 5 males worked in this

position...now there is one, some of

which believe they were terminated

due to discrimination against males.

The one that remains has no patient

contact. Is this a valid concern for a

discrimination suit?

Asked on 2/09/09, 11:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Male Discrimination

Yes. You should contact the EEOC or the Illinois Department of Human Rights.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/09, 7:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now