Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/28/02, 5:13 am

Miss Cleo will not pay her employees

I worked for Psychic Insights (Miss Cleo's Psychic Network) from Dec. 3, 2001 until March 13,2002, as a Virtual Operator. I signed a contract and W-9, so I am an Independent Contractor for Jenni Showalter, dba Psychic Insights, North Aurora, IL. She will not pay me the money she owes me. She states that I didn't work during that time even though I have faxed her documents showing otherwise. Please advise me of the legal steps to get my money. Thx

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search