Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/19/12, 7:18 am

I have to be a Pro Se plaintiff on a breach of contract. Since the amount does not have a cost benefit according to a couple attorney.

I have compiled a 265 page brief/case and I am in desperate need of professional review. The other side is a company and will likely have an attorney representing them. Attorneys are experts with "words and phrases". Which scares me because I'm just a computer geek.

Is there a type of help or advising an attorney is allowed to do like prepare me for opposition attack or review my documents? I don't mind paying for that kind of help. I would feel more confident when I have to actually go to court.

I live in Chicago. So how would an attorney contact me through lawguru if someone would want to help me?

Thanks

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search