Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/29/11, 10:28 am

I'm suing for monies owed for non-payment of sub-contract work. It is just over $5k and everyone tells me I need to sue in small claims court. I need to subpoena information. When I ask the law help desk they tell me they're only for defendants.

Can anyone in Chicago, IL help? I'm willing to pay.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search