Illinois  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 3:18 pm

Legal Question


i was issued 18 months probation on 7-29-08. i missed a status review hearing on july 20th. i have since missed 2 meetings with my probation officer for fear of being locked up. i was notified in a letter that the d/a had put a petition to revoke but it did not give a court date. i was wondering they could violate me and sentence me without me being there or if would be a bench warrant issued to bring me in. I also have 30 days stayed pending successful release from probation would i automaticaly have to serve that before i could bond.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search