Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

If one judge for a Felony Probation Violation wants to sentence 2 1/2 years state prison and you have another misdameanor charge with another judge who wants to sentence you to 300 county time do you serve both? Public Defender said "Big" time over rules "Little" time. what does that mean?

Asked on 12/19/12, 5:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may be able to have the county time run concurrent with/to the state time.

Read more
1/07/13, 10:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now