Legal Question in Education Law in Illinois

Can I take my old school to court because it is not recognized by the state and the credits are not valid? My old school never told me that the credits were not valid. I just found out that the classes I took my Freshman year at my old school were not valid. I got zero credits my Freshman year.

Asked on 2/22/13, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter Palmer Law Office of Walter Palmer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You could allege fraud IF they told you the credits would transfer and you can prove it. Not if they were merely silent on the issue.

Read more
5/03/13, 4:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now