Re: Book in Blog form
I believe you are attempting to invent a new form of poor man's copyright, which used to be effected by mailing a copy of the manuscript to one's self, to "prove" authorship on or before the date mailed. This old method was flawed and this new one is, too (blog date stamps can be edited and do not necessarily reflect the actual date/time posted). Registration with the WGA and with the US Copyright Office is preferable, as it provides real evidence of the date of creation, although, as the other attorney points out, copyrights are inherent in the work upon creation.
Posting a work on the Internet where anyone can read it, or copy and paste it, is not an inherently riskless proposition where potential copyright infringement is concerned. But, again, the work is protected by copyright law - it's a matter of proving any infringement that may occur.
Please see my website if you are interested in retaining me to file a copyright application on your behalf, or to provide legal consulation regarding copyright law.
The foregoing information is of a general information nature only. Legal advice is provided to clients only. License in California and Illinois.