Illinois | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
I'm a senior writing a book. My info comes from websites and two books. The info is stats not words. These are copyrighted. Can I be sued?
I'm a senior writing a book. My info comes from websites and two books. The info is stats not words. These are copyrighted. Can I be sued?
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
I think I answered your question yesterday. If you are writing a paper for educational purposes, you are safe. If you sell the paper, you will be sued. Email me if that is not totally clear. |
Moline, IL
Questions Answered: 2176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Schaumburg, IL
Questions Answered: 150
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-09
Skokie, IL
Questions Answered: 115
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-10
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-20
► I'm a senior researching a book. My sources are websites and a couple of books all...
► I'd like to know what do I need to ensure I get money from those producing my idea?...
► I used to work for a large company. Their client list remained on my computer when i...
► I am a Graphic Designer. I did complete designs for a small seasonings company that...
► Hello. I am making a computer program in which various words are produced when the...
► Is it legal to use lyrics or portions of lyrics from recorded songs? i am referring...
► Have a question. I am planning on opening website which will do a photomontage. So,...
More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press