Illinois  |  Medical Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/04/11, 6:21 am

I had a sleep study done and was diagnosed with mild to moderate sleep apnea, I went through the second test for the cpap machine and was given a cpap machine as if a doctor prescribed it but, five months later the medical supplier stated that a prescription was not given so I had to return the machine and plus they are demanding payment for the face mask and tubing. I feel like I should not have to pay anything because this was not my doing it was the sleep center's fault. What do you suggest? Should this be considered negligence? My primary care physician wouldn't even consent to giving me a prescription so that my insurance would pay for the machine.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search