Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/21/00, 10:16 am

Legal Question


Looking for Case Law regarding folding lawnmower handles

My wife cut off part of a finger while folding the handle down on a Ryobi electric lawn mower last summer. The only warnings in the instrutions is to be careful not to cut the cable along the handle in two.

We have filed a lawsuit. I am trying to find out whether or not Ryobi ( or other manufacturers) have had similar suits and their outcome.

Can you point me to a website to help? I have tried search engines to no avail.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search