Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/13/09, 12:46 am

Legal Question


My sister was in a car accident in IL in Feb 2006. The other driver's insurance company improperly served me (we have similar names) in OR in May 2008 to an address I no longer lived at. Because of this, my sister missed the court date and a judgement was filed against her in June last year. After checking my credit report, this same judgement also appeared on my credit. Can I sue the insurance company for improperly serving me and messing up my credit and have my sister's case re-opened? 


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search