Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

What are the advantages and disadvantages of obtaining a deed in lieu versus letting the property go into foreclosure?

Asked on 7/22/11, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Michelotti Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Deed in lieu speeds up the foreclosure process. Good if you don't mind leaving the house right away and/or you need to rebuild your credit very quickly

Read more
7/22/11, 2:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now