Illinois  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/15/10, 9:12 am

Legal Question


I live on campus and slipped and fell on some steps they didn't bother to clean or salt, and my cell phone broke. I don't have the money to replace it and its my only means of keeping in touch with my mother. I talked to their facilities department and they said risk management told them it's not worth filing the claim because the steps dont have to be considered a walkway and hence, not negligence.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search