Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

Trespassing Neighbors

I own my home. My driveway goes along side my house, through my backyard, and out the alley that runs directly behind my house. My neighbors that live in the house next to my driveway always let their children walk, ride bikes, or venture on my property. I've told the parents, as well as the children numerous times, to please stay off the driveway and out of the yard. I finally got the same neighbors to stop using my driveway when they were leaving their house (this means pulling out of their driveway, into mine, and out of the alley). They do not take this seriously and I want it to stop. What can I do!

Asked on 7/13/06, 3:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Pollak The Pollak Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Trespassing Neighbors

Not to sound sarcastic ... but put up a fence.

Read more
7/13/06, 8:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now