11/01/09, 12:15 pm

Question

My brother passed away while still paying for his home, his girlfriend and son (17yrs old) are still staying in the home. What rights does his immediate family have in respect to his assets? Can she ever sell or own his home? My brother did not have a will.


Answers

Your brother's assets would pass to his legal heirs. I'm a
If the home was in your brother's name only, then the home
First, it matters how the assets were titled. For example,
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search