Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/20/12, 4:36 pm

This online contact is expected to receive an inheritance from his father's estate. He wants the funds deposited into an account in my name as his "partner". What legal and tax issues do I need to be aware of. The amount is supposed to be over $8M.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search