Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

My work comp was paid for 3 weeks then they denied it and said that I had had claims before and that my ex mother in law said that I was a liar and fraud and I had a old misdemeanor charge and thats the reasons why they are denying? Can they do that? On what grounds? It has nothing to do with my fall at work and my claim now.

Asked on 1/24/11, 10:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to hire a Workers Comp attorney.

If you already have one, these issues should be handled by them.

Feel free to contact me.

Read more
1/27/11, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now